Experiential Learning

My Spring break has given me a wonderful opportunity to reflect on the past 3 months. It’s through our reflection that we internalize what we have learned and seek application of our lessons. This week I have thought a lot about my artist in residence program at Rainbow Mountain School. I am so enjoying guiding these wonderful students through the experiential learning process. They are exploring all aspects of photo journalism. They are developing skills that can be applied in many facets of life. I am reminded of the freedom of the youthful mind, before it has been imprinted with the woes and ugliness of adult stress. I’m having a ball.

About Carrie Wagner

Author, Photographer, Speaker, Educator
This entry was posted in Global Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

