Planting Seeds for Global Citizenship!

Yesterday I began an Artist in Residence Program at Rainbow Mountain School in Asheville. What a delightful and insightful bunch of kids and teachers! I will be administering the Story Portrait Project to the whole school, and working very closely with the 7th and 8th graders to design and produce a School Story Portrait book. My role is to guide the students through the process of journaling, self-discovery, teamwork, photojournalism and production. I am thrilled to immerse myself into this learning community over the next 7 weeks. I can’t wait to see what these students will produce out of their personal and collaborative efforts. Stay tuned. I’ll share the process and results here.

About Carrie Wagner

Author, Photographer, Speaker, Educator
This entry was posted in Global Citizenship, Global Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

