Village Wisdom for 2011

 

Well, here we are again –  at the end of another year. It’s a great time to reflect. What went right? What went wrong? What goals did I meet? What did I fall short of? Who did I help? Who helped me?

What did I learn? This is the BIGGIE. What did I learn?

If we don’t take time to reflect on what we learned, we’ll make the same mistakes over and over again. If we make intentional decisions based on our lessons, we’ll continue to grow into wisdom.

Here’s what I learned in 2010. Publishing a book is amazingly hard and gratifying. Marketing and selling books is even harder. Watching my kids learn and grow into maturity is precious. I’m savoring every day of their youth. Our family life is more important to me than any career I feel called to.

Here’s what I’ll do with my lessons learned.

  • Balance my time between writing, speaking, volunteering and being a wife and mother
  • Continue to follow my heart, even when doubts are high and esteem is low
  • Stay committed to new ventures while following through with unfinished ones

Our 2011 Family Adventure is Guatemala! We are learning Spanish ( through Rosetta Stone – our family Christmas present) and will be planning a language immersion trip some time in the summer. This is a New Frontier for the Wagners. We welcome your comments about experiences and wisdom gained from Guatemala travel!

About Carrie Wagner

Author, Photographer, Speaker, Educator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Village Wisdom for 2011

  1. Thanks for the lessons and inspiration! May your family BR doubly blessed in 2011!

Leave a Reply

