My Life of Luxury

My Life of Luxury

Yesterday, my pastor’s sermon was right on the money. In fact, it was about money. He spoke about how the American Dream has turned into a nightmare for this country. The economic recession has been but one of the symptoms. I was reminded of my chapter called, “My Life of Luxury”, which begins:   “Anything beyond meeting basic needs is luxury. Anything beyond “just enough” can become consuming, excessive and burdensome. Luxury is maintaining a life of “just enough” – that place in between “too little” and “too much.”

Bob and I have lived in populations with “too little” and others with “too much”. The burdens created from these polar stresses are similar. We continue to strive for that place in between – that place I call “just enough”. I encourage you to do the same.

About Carrie Wagner

Author, Photographer, Speaker, Educator
This entry was posted in Village Wisdom Excerpts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

